Works In Progress

I haven’t been doing a lot of knitting lately. Life has been happening around here, the nerve! Some knitting stuff did happen though, I finished the Monkey socks by Cookie A!! More on that later.

I am still working on Ravine but not as often as I should be. I think it’s partly because I’m pretty sure I’m going to run out of yarn and when I contacted the yarn company, they told me they don’t have any more of that dye lot. :\ Also, the last time I picked up Ravine to knit my 10 rows for the day, I found this:

20130918-145434.jpg

Yeah, so not good! I had crossed the cables wrong not once, but twice. I’m really not sure how I didn’t notice on the next row that I’d done it but, it’s been a hectic time around here. I had to rip all of those rows back.

20130917-145139.jpg

And then re-knit with the cables going the RIGHT way. It’s definitely not the same as if I’d knit it correctly the first time, the stitches are very stretched on either side of the cable but I’m hoping that blocking will help that. Blocking fixes everything right?

 

20130918-144729.jpg

I cast on a new project to distract me from the nonsense that is Ravine right now.  Hopefully I can get some pictures of that and a post about the Monkey socks up on the site soon!

 

*Now that I look at it, I’m pretty sure the cables are done wrong. They are in the right direction but it looks like they are not every 4 rows the way they should be.  Uggghhhhh!!!!  It’s so going to bug me if I don’t fix that.  Looks like another time out for Ravine.  And sorry for the super crappy phone pictures.  It doesn’t look like it but it really is the same sweater.

Leave a Reply

