Stay Tuned

So much has been going on in our lives recently. We moved from Massachusetts to North Carolina in April. So there was the chaos of packing and unpacking. All three of my kids had birthdays, so they are now 6, 3, and 16 months. Caleb was in school and we got into a nice routine and then school was out and we had to get a whole new routine. We’ve had visitors and done some visiting.

We are pretty much unpacked and settled in. I really love our new place. It’s not home yet though. It needs some finishing touches for sure. I have lots of plans, LOTS of plans for things I want to do. Some are already in the works and I can’t wait to show and share.

I’m very happy to report that I’ve done good deal of knitting and reading since we moved. A luxury I couldn’t really afford before the move. I’ve read some really good books and knit some super cute things. I’ve also discovered the crazy addicting world of Pinterest and been sucked in. I’ve had an unrelenting urge to sew things as well. I’ve dusted off the sewing machine and commandeered part of Colin’s room to set up a sewing station.

In other words, stay tuned for a some project updates.

Leave a Reply

