Making Good

So I’m making good on at least one of my resolutions. I’ve been swatching. I have two sweaters I want to work on and I am determined for them to work out well. The first swatching I did was for Ravine by Glenna C. I’m using part of the surprise stash addition sent from hubby. It’s so gorgeous in the purple and I love purple so it’s a perfect match. I’ve already started the sleeve even though I’m supposed to be working on something else because I needed something that wasn’t very complicated to work on while I was watching that new show The Following.

20130125-155548.jpg

Kevin Bacon is awesome in this and as soon as I saw Maggie Grace I knew she wasn’t going to make it long. This show is crazy scary. I don’t think I’ll be watching it again this season. I told hubby that we could wait until we were together again to watch it because I had to read a knitting book before bed because I was so freaked out.

The other sweater I am swatching for is Starsky by Jordana Paige. I’m using the recycled yarn and trying again on this sweater. I know I won’t be able to start this sweater for awhile but I’ve worked so hard on recycling the yarn that I couldn’t resist the opportunity to kind of start. Since my gauge was off so completely before I’ve done two different swatches and am hoping one of them will work or be really close so I can pick a size and get to work.

20130125-155559.jpg

Meanwhile, I do have some other knitting to finish up but I’m not ready to talk about it yet.

Leave a Reply

